Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Picking Again

1 Comment

I went to West Union Gardens again and enjoyed some quiet time picking boysenberries (bottom pints) and marionberries (top pints).

20140715_093927

20140715_093900

20140715_093917

The lovely pink gooseberries also looked tasty. I need to head back there again soon and pick some of those. I’m really enjoying the ability to pick so many different kinds of berries so that I can make jam and pies and syrups.

Our blackberries are also ripening.  We killed several of the bigger cane areas, but there are still a lot of canes on the east side amongst the lilacs.

One thought on “Picking Again

  1. One of the worst days of my life was spent picking blackberries with my parents. It was truly, non-exaggeratingly awful.