Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Abel Goes Exploring

20140622_102805

20140622_102800

A little while back, I was looking at embroidery patterns on Etsy for a cute thing to embroider for Mom’s birthday. While looking at all of the patterns I found one called Abel the Stitch Explorer. It was just the cutest little thing.

So, when considering the different categories that I could enter for the county fair I thought, why not embroider something? I immediately bought Abel. 🙂 I’ve been stitching away on the motif and took a few pictures as the pattern started to emerge.

I have also learned several new stitches with this sampler: bullion stitch, fly stitch, feather stitch, and granito stitch. It’s been a good way to practice and I’m making a SUPER cute towel too.

20140623_141738

Comments are closed.