Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

I Fell Off the Wagon

1 Comment

I am not a “FUN” yarn knitter.  By this, I mean, I don’t knit with novelty yarns.  I tried a few when I was first starting to knit, but they just don’t appeal to me normally.  I’m not much for very colorful knits with allover patterns like fair isle sweaters and vests.  I much prefer color accents at the collar, cuff, hem, and/or buttonband  instead of allover.

Anyway, I saw this Red Heart Sassy Lace for sale at Jo-Ann’s when I happened pop in looking for some Lizbeth to add to my thread stash.  Those Jo-Ann’s coupons can be dangerous.  I mean, 25% off your entire purchase?  It’s tempting, right? And there were these funky fabric rolls with premade holes.  You just sort of knit through the holes and make this fluffy scarf.  I thought, ” this is something my mom would love.” So I bought 2 rolls.  And I made one into a scarf using their pattern.  I’m not sure yet who will receive the 2nd one or when I will make it.

Untitled

I think Mom will really like it.

Pattern: Red Heart Boutique Sassy Lace Scarf
Yarn: Red Heart Boutique Sassy Lace
Needle: US 8 Hiya Hiya Interchangeable
Modifications: I dropped the needle size a little, but that was it.

One thought on “I Fell Off the Wagon

  1. Mom Loves it! Yes, I capped the “L” on purpose. It’s bright and fluffy and just my style. Thank you for the beautiful present.