Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Rose City Yarn Crawl Part 2

The second day saw us venturing to all of the shops that were outside of Portland proper. We decided to meander to the shop that was farthest away first, and work our way back. So stop number 1 (RCYC #8), was Wool N Wares. Wool N Wares was a nice little shop, and they happened to be located close to a quilt shop. This was not a good situation for me. It took a lot of willpower.

Untitled

Our next stop was Northwest Wools. This shop was very large and packed full of color. The gals there really liked my sweater. And my scarf. And my tatted jewelry. We had a hard time leaving. lol The day was so nice, we took our time in this area and stopped into a delightful bead store where I showed the sales gal how to tat.

Untitled

All About Yarn was another large shop, and one that was hard to find. This was our 3rd stop for the day (RCYC #10). We were becoming a little peckish at this point, so broke out the bananas to keep up our energy.

Untitled

Next we wandered over to For Yarns Sake. Great layout, really pretty shop, and some nice yarns too. This was our 4th stop for the day (#11RCYC) and lunch was definitely in order. After lunch and our yarn stop, we decided to check out Uwajimaya. For those who don’t know, Uwajimaya is a huge Japanese grocery store. They have all kinds of stuff in there. Some strange (to me), some delicious.

Untitled

After Uwajimaya it was time to head to Knitting Bee. I had been to the Knitting Bee before, so I actually knew (mostly) how to get there and where it was. I also knew some of the lovely yarns sold there. We had a lovely time checking out the Knitted Wit and Black Trillium selection.

Untitled

Our final stop for the day was Black Sheep at Orenco Station. This is actually the closest shop to me and I’ve been in several times since moving to Oregon. Lauren might have found something extra lovely, but that’s a comment for another day. After our stop at Black Sheep we headed for home.

Untitled

Comments are closed.