Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

A Little Food and Frolic

So, last weekend I went with a friend to a nice place for lunch. I had a very tasty German pancake or you might know it as a Dutch baby. In any case, it was delicious.

Untitled

Then we wandered over to the Portland Art Museum where the Samurai exhibit was still in residence. It was the last weekend for the exhibit so the museum was a bit crowded, but the pieces were truly worth seeing.

Untitled

Untitled

I found the artistry and textile work to be very intriguing. As I kept explaining to my friend, it was all done by hand. No machines for making cloth or leather or chains. It is all really breathtaking how much work goes into making the things that we take for granted now.

Untitled

The furry boots were really getting to me as well. I mean, I need to know why they have furry boots. And why the fur is on the outside. Inside, I understand, outside I do not.

Untitled

I also really loved the dragon wrapped around this urn. The detail was exquisite. Though my photograph doesn’t do it justice, I could see the tiny scales, whiskers, nails, and teeth. It was fantastic.

Untitled

Comments are closed.