Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Handspun, Handknit Silk Hat

Untitled

I’ve been trolling through the far reaches of my stash and gathering inspiration. This handspun 2-ply silk is from my earliest spinning days and has been sitting in my stash for years now.  I dusted it off (really, I had to dust it a little), and decided that the best thing I could do with it would be to make a lovely silk hat.  Silk is warm, and the orange is bright and cheerful.  The recipient was appreciative if a little surprised at the color.  I told her that this hat is her “Going Out” hat.  It’s for those times when you need a little nicer hat to keep warm because you are going out for dinner or to a movie with friends. 🙂

Pattern: My Own, basic hat
Yarn: My handspun, 2-ply silk, approx. 215 yards
Needle: US 6 Clover Bamboo DPNs

Comments are closed.