Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

More Cannon Beach

When Mom was here, we took a day trip to Cannon Beach. There is a candy store there that makes a delightful peppermint candy called a “Humbug.” It is very very minty and gives you peppermint vapor breath. lol I love them.

Untitled

We also ate at Morris’ Fireside restaurant again. That is one tasty place. I don’t like fish and I ordered the fish and chips. Yes, I did. And it was delightful. It is the only place I have ever been able to eat fish and chips. Why? I don’t like the fishy taste and most fish is old enough that it has a definite fish taste by the time it makes its way to your plate. This place has fresh fish and there was no fishy taste. It was just crispy on the outside, flaky on the inside, and delightful with the fresh homemade tartar sauce.

Untitled

The beach was beautiful. We had a great day. The sun was shining, the wind was mild, and the weather was in the 40’s. Mom took many photos and I had to take a few too. I know we’ll be heading back to Cannon Beach again.

Untitled

Comments are closed.