Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Remiss

1 Comment

I’ve been updating my Ravelry.  It’s sad how little I knit this year.  I keep telling myself that my wedding was in September and I moved in September, and I had a job until September.  So, really, I should forgive the lack of handknits.  In my personal flogging, I also realized that I never showed you the finished purple Cerisara sweater.  I liked my green one in Briar Rose Fibers Glory Days so well, I just made the same sweater in purple!  I have worn this sweater several times now, and while the lack of a closure sometimes bothers me, sometimes I love it.  I guess I just can’t make up my mind.

In any case, I need to show you the finished sweater.  Avi was kind enough to take pictures one day last week before the rains and cold weather came back.

Cerisara sweater crop

Cerisara sweater crop 2

Cerisara

Yarn: Briar Rose Fibers Glory Days
Needle: US 8 Hiya Hiya Interchangeables and US 8 Clover Bamboo DPNs
Pattern: Cerisara
Modifications: I carried the lace pattern down the body farther, shortened the sleeves, and lengthened the bottom ribbing.

One thought on “Remiss

  1. You know I love a purple anything. Beautiful, beautiful sweater.