Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Learning Canning

1 Comment

I’ve been exploring the world of canning since I seem to have an abundance of produce out here.  Avi bought a LOT of tomatillos at the last Farmer’s Market of the Season.  Being at a loss as to what to do with so many, I happened to locate a tomatillo salsa recipe.  So, I made a batch of salsa.

Untitled

 

For my first real foray into canning, I think the little jars turned out well.  I had to triple the recipe due to the number of tomatillos I had, so instead of a little batch of salsa I made a big batch of salsa.  This canning thing is interesting.

One thought on “Learning Canning

  1. I always hated having to help my mother can, but the process is intriguing. Just never can sauerkraut when you’re having your period; the batch will always go bad.