Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Apples

1 Comment

Untitled

 

The property that Avi bought has many apple trees.  I have been making apple bars and apple crisp.  Plus we bought a dehydrator and I’ve been drying apples too.  There are also gobs of grapes on gobs of vines.  We are waiting on a steam juicer to be delivered before I can try my hand at making grape juice.

I guess I need to make some applesauce and apple butter too.  Maybe grape jelly?  There is too much produce for me to deal with right now.  I’ve also had a report that there are giant zucchinis coming out of my garden in Indiana.  I miss my fresh zucchini here.

One thought on “Apples

  1. Wait until next year, you will have zucchini running out your EARS! Oregon is good for zucchini. And I’m sure there is a farmers market nearby. My dogs ate all my zucchini starts this year. Really DO have to fence the garden.