Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Abbie and Beau

1 Comment

When Beau was a very young puppy, I gave him a multi-colored jack. He loved that toy so much. Carried it around the house, played fetch with it, slept with it. He simply loved that toy, and it remained in only slightly soggy condition for 8 years. Then Beau died. I couldn’t bring myself to part with the toy. It was his favorite afterall. When Abbie came into my life, I couldn’t bear to give her the toy because I suspected she would destroy it.

As I was packing earlier this month, I decided to take a chance on the 2 1/2 year-old Abbie and give her the jack to play with. She has taken very good care of it and it is now her favorite toy.

Untitled

One thought on “Abbie and Beau

  1. Oh, that is so sweet. She does look like she’s taking great care.