Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Produce

1 Comment

Untitled

I took a picture one day of the produce coming out of the garden.  It amazes me how the cucumber plant is 8 feet long with 8-10 different vines from 1 plant base and yet has produced only 1 cucumber so far.  The salsa peppers and jalapenos went nuts.  I have so many hot peppers, I’m not sure what to do with them.  The tomatoes have been used extensively both fresh and cooked.  The summer squash will find its way into something tasty.  The green bean plants have been extra productive this year and I am starting to run out of ideas.  I can’t freeze them or can them because I don’t want to attempt to haul them to Oregon.  I keep making pots of green beans with bacon and skillets of green beans with onions, garlic, and sausage.  lol

 

One thought on “Produce

  1. Two words……..jalapeño jelly!