Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

A Little Tatting

2 Comments

So, I decided to tat my garters for my wedding and as long as I was tatting them, I might as well enter them in the county fair. So, my throwing garter is this blue one. I threaded some ruffled elastic through the tatting. The chocolate looks nice against the blue.

tatting

This purple one is the garter I am keeping. I like the purple on purple coloring. I also liked the width with the ruffled elastic better.

tatting

2 thoughts on “A Little Tatting

  1. The blue and brown one is your Doctor Who garter! Lovely!

    PS, thought of you the other day when my acupuncturist said that he learned to tat to make his wife’s garter for their wedding. He’s a pretty cool guy.

  2. Good Luck with your fair entries