Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Plumeria Hair Comb

2 Comments

My entry for the upcoming Lace in Bloom Contest is this lovely knit flower. I used sterling silver wire and some seed beads I had leftover from another project. The pattern is my own.

P4010072

First I thought I would put it on a hair comb. I thought that would be the perfect venue for this piece of knitting. Do you know how hard it is to find plain hair combs? I tried Target and Sally Beauty Supply and CVS and then I ran out of ideas. So, I bought some little clips instead. Really, these worked just fine.

plumeria crop

See? A dab of hot glue and my lace flower is nicely positioned on the clip. A little playing and the clip looks cute in my hair. I am thinking of writing up the pattern for this one. What do you think? Is it worth it?

2 thoughts on “Plumeria Hair Comb

  1. It is lovely!!! I don’t know how to knit (so , no opinion re. pattern). I hope I can get there before the contest ends.