Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Sock Hunter Episode 84: Passionate Socks

Many nights of hunting have passed since first I became a sock hunter. It is not a profession taken lightly, nor one undertaken by many, but sock hunting has become more than just my profession. It is my passion. The sock hunt is tricky. It takes skill and determination more than anything.

I have hunted and learned and found so many socks. Encountered cultures near and far. I have sought socks in cold and heat and sunshine. Moonlight has glimmered on brightly colored stitches and neatly turned heels. My trusty cameras at my side, I have caught many socks in my lens.

My capture today was no exception. Wreathed in pine needles, this pair of little *passionate socks was happily cavorting. I snapped their photographs before they could notice I was lurking. The click of the shutter startled the pair into action and they were off amongst the trees again.   Pine needles dancing in their wake.

Until next time, this is your Sock Hunter, signing off.

passionfruit socks crop

*US 1 Hiya Hiya Steel DPNS, The Knittery Merino Cashmere 4-Ply Sock in Passionfruit, K1P1 ribbing

Comments are closed.