Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Sock Hunter Episode 82: Last Socks of Fall

When the sun hides from the moon, the leaves turn to amber, russet, and gold, the apples turn bright, and my nose turns rosy: fall has come and gone. The socks begin to migrate and hunting becomes harder. With each leaf dropping to the ground my chances of capturing socks become slimmer and slimmer. Soon the snow will dust and then cover the ground.

My sock hunting has been thin. Fewer and fewer socks are to be found. I must range farther and farther into unknown territory. After fruitless day upon fruitless day, my luck turns. There in the bushes flanking the tiny diner I have stopped at are *Karly Socks.

These socks are robust, made for snowy days, and delightful to see. Though perhaps more common than some of the socks from my travels, they are still a fine example of their specie.

karly socks 3

Excitedly, I snap a picture before the socks have a chance to escape. Until next time, this is your Sock Hunter, signing off.

*Duet Sock Yarns, US 2 Hiya Hiya Steel DPNs, basic ribbed sock with coordinating toe and heel

Comments are closed.