Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Tropical Cactus

My Christmas Thanksgiving Halloween Tropical Cacti have been blooming like crazy.

One plant started around Halloween and then all of the others joined in.

tropical cactus

These little plants are ones that I bought last year. They grew and grew all summer and now have rewarded me with these gorgeous flowers.

tropical cactus 2

tropical cactus 3

The two large plants were my grandmother’s. She may have had these plants for twenty or thirty years; I’m not really sure. I know that she has had tropical cacti since the ’70’s at least. Whether these are the same plants are anyone’s guess. I think I did ok with them after she died. They have certainly been putting on a show the last few weeks.

tropical cactus 4

Comments are closed.