Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Teeny Parrot

1 Comment

Next Wednesday is “Talk Like a Pirate” Day.  In honor of this, our library staff is dressing like pirates, talking like pirates, and promoting pirate books and movies.  So, I had to make something pirate-y and the most pirate-y thing I could think of was a parrot.  Thus, I knit a twee tiny parrot.  I used sock yarn and the Barnacle Bill parrot pattern from Alan Dart.  US 1 needles made the fabric just right.

100_2788

100_2789

100_2790

Isn’t it just yummy? I used a safety pin to pin it to my shoulder one day and it worked nicely. A teeny tiny parrot for my pirate costume. 🙂 Oh, and if you want to learn to talk like a pirate, you can try Mango Languages. They have an entire lesson plan for talking like a pirate. Gore blimey!

One thought on “Teeny Parrot

  1. dressed like a pirate I am, arrrrrhhhhhhhhhhh! 🙂
    the Peabody Library is featuring a live steel drummer, pirates galore!
    Sail up the river and join us!

    Jayne and Danielle !