Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Cerisara

3 Comments

Cerisara is my favorite sweater this year. Ok, it is the only sweater I have knit so far this year. I like cardigans; and layering pieces. What I really like about this sweater though, is that I used Briar Rose Fibers. Chris is, perhaps, my favorite dyer. I love her yarns. I love them. I can’t resist them. She is one of the few people whose yarns I continued to buy even in my reduced circumstances.

When I bought the yarn that would become Cerisara this April, I bought only 1000 yards. I know you might say that I didn’t buy enough to make a sweater. Chris, herself, even mentioned that she wasn’t certain I had enough for a sweater. I assured her that I could squeak a sweater, for me, out of the 1000 yards. Chris? Here is the proof. I even had yarn leftover after knitting the sleeves and added the rest to the ribbing on the body. See? It looks nice.

Now to plot another sweater with the 1000 yards of that lovely purple. . .

P7270210

P7270208

Pattern: Cerisara
Yarn: Briar Rose Fibers Glory Days (1000 yards)
Needle: US 7 Hiya Hiya Interchangeables and US 7 Clover Bamboo DPNs
Modifications: I deepened the ribbing on the body as I discovered that I had more yarn, shortened the sleeves to fit my arms, and left off the curl of reverse stockinette on the sleeve edge

3 thoughts on “Cerisara

  1. Kell— you cut off your head in the cardi photo. What’s up with that? 🙂 jayne. 🙂

  2. P.S. Don’t throw your cardi on the ground!:-)

  3. It’s a great looking sweater! Good job!