Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Sadness

3 Comments

Blog silence for a while. My grandmother died last night. She was 85, had congestive heart failure, had been in and out of the hospital many times this year, and just couldn’t make it past the pneumonia or perhaps something else last night. Her birthday is was Aug. 19. I’m just working through my rabbit shows right now. Trying to stay busy until her viewing and funeral next week.

I wanted to make the Norma blanket from Knitty, partially because her name was Norma, and partially because it is a pretty blanket. Maybe after things calm down again I will.

3 thoughts on “Sadness

  1. Big hugs. I’m so sorry.

  2. So sorry, Kelli. Will be thinking of you and your family.

  3. My condolences, Sweetie.