Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Prescott, AZ

1 Comment

For those of you who guessed (Holly, you were close), I was in Prescott, AZ over the weekend. We decided to escape the furnace that is Phoenix and head to the hills. As we had not yet visited Prescott, this became our final destination.

100_2669

Prescott was lovely. Quiet, but not too quiet, enough shops to be interesting, but not overwhelming.

We had a delicious lunch at the Taj Mahal restaurant downtown. We were so full that we skipped dinner later on. The butter chicken was delicate and the sauce was scrumptious. I will admit to being more partial to the naan and galub jamun at Sharma’s Kitchen at home though.

We also wandered into a bluegrass festival on the courthouse square. I don’t seem to have any photos of the players, but I did take a few of the features around the courthouse.

100_2673

100_2675

100_2677

We also wandered into this adorable indoor shopping mall. It was filled with quirky shops. We enjoyed checking out the items and wandering around.

100_2681

100_2684

100_2685

More highlights from our trip later. . .

One thought on “Prescott, AZ

  1. Ooh! I wanted to say Prescott, but decided to say Camp Verde instead. LOL. I enjoy all your AZ photos. Reminds me of home. 🙂