Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Herb Garden

Whilst I was planning my vegetable garden, I also had hopes to put in a small herb garden.  I did plant cilantro, parsley, and basil in the veggie garden, but that just wasn’t going to be enough herbs for me.

100_2514

100_2515

First, I had to think about where to put my herbs.  I don’t have many places that are appropriate.  Next to the rabbit barn seemed like a good spot though.  The southwest corner was begging to be planted.  First, though, I had to put some mulch around the comfrey plants.  Not only are the comfrey pretty, they are a good plant to have around for rabbit stomach ailments.  So, the comfrey now have a nice bed of mulch around them.

100_2530

Next I had to plan which herbs would go over here.  I chose lavender, oregano, thyme, and rosemary.  I had some seeds from last year too, so I planted celosia (cockscomb) in between the larger plants.  Then I decided to toss some carrot seeds in the front.  I like to make the rabbits dance.  How can you make a rabbit dance, you ask?  Wave some carrot leaves in the air.  So the carrots are just to tease the rabbits.

100_2576

Still, I think the area is coming together nicely. 🙂

Comments are closed.