Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Let’s Talk About

1 Comment

Money.  As in: being pitifully poor because your car decided to roll over and wave a wheel in the air honking “ouchie.”  I think that’s what the Bunny Mobile did last month.  The hubs came loose, the oxygen sensor died, the brakes needed work.   It all added up to dust flying from my wallet and pebbles falling onto the counter when they asked me to pay.  Credit cards may be evil, but I am ever so thankful that I have them for times like this (and mothers who still help you out when you are poor).  You’d never know the old Bunny Mobile had 130,000 miles on her.  She has such gumption, such get-up-and-go, but alas, there are times when the knees have to be replaced and orthopedic shoes purchased to keep her going.

Which would have been fine and dandy had my crown not chipped at the same time.  No dental insurance means that my tooth replacement (because, really that’s what you have to do when your crown chips) was very pricey as well.  It made ME want to roll over and wave a hand in the air yelling “ouchie.”  So, with no dust or even pebbles with which to pay for my new tooth, I whipped out the trusty card again.  Avi was kind enough to chip in to help with this expense, so at least it wasn’t as painful as it might have been. Sigh.

No more expensive replacements for a while, please.

One thought on “Let’s Talk About

  1. So sorry. So much empathy.