Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Las Vegas Springs Preserve

The Las Vegas Springs Preserve wasn’t what I envisioned it to be.  It was a museum and a nature walk and educational, but it was geared much more to young children (say 4th through 8th grade) than I anticipated.  Not that we didn’t enjoy it, but  I was hoping for more of a natural setting and most of the main buildings were very modern.  They even had fake streams and canyons as you approached the ticket booth.

From what I read in one of the museums, the springs haven’t sprung since the early 1900’s.  So, I was anticipating seeing this beautiful natural area with some small natural springs.  Silly thought wasn’t it?  Natural springs still active in Las Vegas.  So, we walked and enjoyed the sunshine and warmth.

P3300014

P3300019

P3300022

P3300027

P3300028

P3300029

P3300033

I did enjoy the Nevada State Museum at the same location. It had some interesting exhibits; from a Mammoth skeleton to the costumes from showgirls. It is certainly worth a visit if you are in the Vegas area with children, but if you are hoping to only drink and gamble, you might not enjoy the Las Vegas Springs Preserve.

Comments are closed.