Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Easy Apple Salad

This is my favorite take on traditional apple salad. I like the lightness imparted by the cool whip as opposed to mayonnaise or miracle whip. Plus it is a little sweeter. It is my go-to recipe for parties in the fall. Easy, delicious, and a crowd-pleaser.

100_2407

Ingredients:
2.5-3 pounds of Gala, Granny Smith, or a mix of both apples, cored and diced
Lemon Juice
1 can crushed pineapple, drained (save the juice for another recipe or drink it straight, yum)
1/2-1 cup of red grapes, sliced in half lengthwise
1/2 cup pecans, roughly chopped
1 8 oz. tub of cool whip, thawed

Sprinkle the diced apples with lemon juice to stop them from browning. Layer the ingredients in a large bowl until all ingredients are gone, then mix well. (I find layering helps to distribute the cool whip more evenly.)

Comments are closed.