Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

County Fair 2011

After a lengthy discussion amongst my fellow lace makers, I decided it was high time that I entered the county fair. I even inspired my roomie to enter a few things. I never expect much out of county fairs. It is difficult to find judges, they aren’t paid well, and sometimes their qualifications leave a bit to be desired. Still and all, I thought I might as well pop a few things into the show.

You may recognize a few things on these shelves: the two shawls on the top (orange one now destroyed),

P7210076

the green sweater on the shelf,
P7210078

the black shawl in the corner,
P7210080

the blue handspun shawl (now destroyed), and the orange baby blanket,
P7210079

my baby sweater (reserve champion knitting), my hedgehog tatting, and Lauren’s snail.
P7210082

One of the lacemakers in my guild won champion with her bobbin lace.

Dagmar’s champion lace: a bobbin lace corner.

P7210077

I thought Regina’s tatting was rather cute.

P7210081

Lauren also entered some food:

Peanut Butter Fudge
P7210085

Lime Pound Cake
P7210087

Apple Cinnamon Tea Ring (reserve champion yeast bread)
P7210084

Comments are closed.