Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Handspun Holden Shawlette

The Holden Shawlette is a very quick little knit with an interesting pattern construction. Two of the pattern rows are decreases, then the third pattern row has the yo increases. While it was a quick shawl, and it does show off my handspun nicely, I’m not sure that I would knit it again. The pattern photos on ravelry made it look much more lacy than the finished project.

I also would have changed the lace pattern had I realized that the construction included 4 more stitches than needed; these stitches framed the center repeat. Inevitably, I would miss knitting that stitch in pattern and have to tink back to correct it. Not my idea of a fun “detail” in a shawl.

100_1958

100_1959

Stats:
Pattern: Holden Shawlette
Yarn: Handspun from Zero Etsy’s Nymph Batts, approx. 470 yards
Needle: US 5 Hiya Hiya Interchangeable
Modifications: Knit 8 more rows than called to use more yarn and omitted the picot bind off.

Comments are closed.