Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

What I Did

2 Comments

on my summer vacation. (Does anyone else remember having to do this in grade school?)

Anyway, we went to Portland, OR over the fourth of July weekend. Our first day was spent exploring a bit of the downtown area. For such a large city, Portland is very pretty and quite clean.

100_1442

There are many small green areas and cute statues to be seen. Of course, I had to go to Powell’s Books while I was in the area. A giant bookstore? That’s just my thing!

100_1445

We even managed to find a yarn store: Dublin Bay Knitting Co.

100_1455

It was a cute store, with a pet friendly policy. That’s something that we discovered about Portland: well behaved dogs are welcome many places.

100_1454

100_1453

I might have found a tiny bit of souvenir yarn.

100_1456

There were so many interesting things to see and photograph.

100_1462

100_1465

We also wandered into Twisted on our way back to the hotel. Apparently, I managed one picture of Twisted. lol It was a very nice shop, though, with an ample stock of the coveted Blue Moon yarns.

100_1467

More to come later.

2 thoughts on “What I Did

  1. See. I told you Portland was fun!!!

  2. A real hatred for you is building in my heart right now.