Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More


3 Comments

Sock Hunter Episode 14: Plum Crazy Socks

Socks come in all shapes, colors, and sizes; this is a truth known to all Sock Hunters. Something that may not be obvious to the average sock hunter is that all socks have an inherent temperament that may or may not make them an easy target. In the case of the socks that I stalked today, they are a bit unpredictable. At any moment these socks may spring into action or simply sit quietly. Due to this inconsistency in their behavior, I stalked them carefully, up the sidewalk, across the yard, behind the tree, and finally to their resting place in the bush.

I attempted to snap the picture silently, but alas, the sound of my shutter sent them scurrying away. This is the only picture that I managed, and if it blurry, well, there is nothing for it. These socks are just *Plum Crazy!

Plum Crazy Socks

*Plum Crazy socks, knit on US 1 steel Hiya Hiya DPNs, improvised pattern, and Lonsesome Stone Fibers 100% merino in Shades of Plum

