Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Sock Hunter Episode 88: Humming Socks

Leave a comment

Again, in the course of my explorations in the Northwest, I continue to be surprised. Socks abound. It would seem to be a sock hunter’s paradise. Socks in bushes, and in trees, under hills, and in the leas. Socks wherever I point my lens. This seeming paradise proves to be too fruitful for a sock hunter. The thrill of the chase; the joy of the capture are gone.

So, I must seek out the more difficult to find socks. Having thus changed my routine to deal with the vagaries of my stay in the Northwest, I have become more aware of my sockly surroundings. Seeking out the rarer socks has proven to be perfectly diverting.

One of those diverting pairs was a delight *hummingsock. Unmistakable, the bright red hummingsocks are fast. They hover for mere moments before taking off again. Capturing them was a task worthy of a seasoned sock hunter. Waiting motionless, I adjusted my lens and snapped my shot as soon as the socks came into view. Having successfully completed my mission, I snapped a few more photos before taking my leave. Until next time, this is your Sock Hunter, signing off.

Untitled

Untitled

* Louet Gems Fingering Weight in Cherry Red, US 0 Hiya Hiya Steel DPNs, Knotty or Knice Sock pattern (but knit top-down instead of toe-up)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers